HESAA e-Access Portal
Facebook   Skip navigation links
FA Admin
About Us

The New Jersey Advisory Committee on Student Aid (NJACSA) includes representatives from the financial aid community, lender community, graduate school community, non-traditional school community and bursar's association. Committee representatives provide valuable recommendations and guidance to HESAA on the operations and policies of all grant, scholarship and loan programs currently administered by the authority.

2017-2018 Committee Members

County College Sector
Karyn Arnold

Associate Director of Financial Aid
Brookdale Community College

765 Newman Springs Road

Lincroft, NJ, 07738-1597

(732) 224-2362

Fax: (732) 224-2003

E-mail: karnold@brookdalecc.edu



NJBA Representative
Orley Guzi

Director of Student Accounting

Kean University

Office of Student Accounting

1000 Morris Avenue

Union, NJ 07083

Ph: (908) 737-3185

Fax: (908) 737-3187

Email: oguzi@exchange.kean.edu




Ruben Melendez
EOF Director
Union County College

1033 Springfield Avenue

Cranford, NJ 07016

(908) 709-7085

Fax: (908) 497-4370

E-mail: ruben.melendez@ucc.edu





Ivon Nunez
Director of Student Financial Aid Services


University Heights

Newark, NJ 07102

(973) 596-3476

Fax: (973) 596-6471

E-mail: ivon.nunez@njit.edu

Graduate Representative



Non-Traditional Sector


Independent Sector

Susan Gross
Director of Financial Aid
Stevens Institute of Technology

Castle Point on Hudson

Hoboken, NJ 07030

(201) 216-8143

Fax:(201) 216-8050

E-mail: susan.gross@stevens.edu




Rutgers Representative
Ann Marie Bouse

Manager of Compliance & Quality Assurance

Rutgers University

620 George Street
New Brunswick, NJ   08901

(848) 932-7057

Fax: (732) 932-0516

E-mail: annmarie.bouse@ofa.rutgers.edu

NJASFAA Representative

Rabbi Gedalya Green
Associate Director of Financial Aid
Beth Medrash Govoha of America

601 Private Way
Lakewood, NJ 08701

(732) 367-1060 ext. 4358

Fax: (732) 367-4728

E-mail: ggreen@bmg.edu

State College Sector
Jim Anderson

Director of Financial Aid
Montclair State University

1 Normal Avenue

Montclair, NJ 07043

(973) 655-7020

Fax: (973) 655-7712

E-mail: andersonja@mail.montclair.edu


Audrey Bennerson

Statewide EOF Executive Director

EOF Program

Office of the Secretary of Higher Education

1 John Fitch Plaza, 10th Floor

P.O. Box 542

Trenton, NJ 08625-0542

609 984-2751

E-mail: audrey.bennerson@oshe.nj.gov

Copyright © Higher Education Student Assistance Authority
Open Public Records Act