Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation Linkstagstudycommission

The New Jersey Tuition Aid Grant Study Commission

TAG Study Commission

Governor Murphy signed P.L. 2019, c. 298 into law in January 2020, establishing a Study Commission to examine the Tuition Aid Grant (TAG) program. The Commission is charged with identifying any barriers, gaps, or deficiencies in the successful operation of TAG and then developing recommendations for improvements to the program to be included in a final report to the Governor and the Legislature.

The 10 members of the Commission listed below include five individuals appointed by the Governor to represent five sectors of New Jersey higher education (public research universities, State colleges and universities, county colleges, independent colleges and universities, and licensed degree-granting proprietary schools), as well as the executive director of HESAA and four public members appointed by the President of the Senate and the Speaker of the General Assembly.

TAG Commission